Zoom into Day Programs – why not give it a try!

For the past eighteen months life as we knew it has changed dramatically, and right now in NSW we are currently in the hardest lockdown we have experienced to date!

To most of us feeling isolated is new, we have been living our lives able to go wherever we want, whenever we want, hanging out with friends and family, going out for dinner, travelling if we want to, even simple things like going shopping and much more.

“Trains never say thank you”

 “Trains never said thank you” and I love when I hear the words thank you from not just the Participants/Carers but also the team in the office.

My name is Daniel and I am an support worker with Interchange in the Shoalhaven. I am a husband and a father to three wonderful kids and I am a farmer and owner of Casanova Cottage, a produce farm in Falls Creek NSW.

Meet Interchange Shoalhaven Team Coach Jasmine

I want to help people live their best lives. Seeing participants reach goals, access the community and have fun with their peers is such a rewarding sight.

My name is Jasmine and I am an Account Manager (Team Coach) at Interchange in the Shoalhaven. I am a mother of two, with a 2 year old girl and a 9 month old baby boy who are just the best of friends. I am a Shoalhaven local living in Sussex Inlet and it really is such an amazing place to both live and work – with 100 beaches to explore as well as being able to drive 15 minutes in any direction and visit a lake, farm, river or mountains. I love being on the coast and having both mine and my husbands family all around us.

Pandemic or an Epidemic?

The difference between a pandemic and an epidemic, is that a pandemic has spread across multiple countries and geographical areas.

Sometimes here at home, COVID-19 has felt more like an epidemic, as the initially effective policies of state and international border closures and low case numbers lulled us into a false sense of security. The Delta variant has burst our bubble.

Meet the Team at Le Plan Manager

Hi my name is Sarah and I have been with Le Plan Manager for just over a year. I am a Wollondilly local, being brought up in the Couridjah area. I have been happily married for 25 years and have 4 gorgeous sons who are all adults now living close to home, with one getting married next year and also expecting my first grandchild in two months! I really enjoy living in the Southern Highlands area because of the country-like atmosphere you get without being too out of area, I can get everything I need within an hours drive in all directions.

A caring and fun person with a wicked sense of humour | Ryan’s Story

Ryan is a 30 year old man who has a moderate intellectual disability, epilepsy and an endocrine condition which affects his bone /muscle development. Ryan has been with Interchange Australia for over 10 years, he currently attends day Options 5 days a week, Respite 5 times a month and also has morning and afternoon support 5 days a week. Ryan really enjoys gardening, pruning, and absolutely loves getting outside to water the new vegetable garden beds every day that everyone has created at Travis house. In fact I caught him outside yesterday doing just that!